Menu
Contact us 01 42 73 67 23 Fax : 01 80 48 11 22

Resignations

We assist our clients with other means of employment termination, such as:

  • resignations, which is the act by which an employee terminates his employment agreement. If a resignation is not clear and is ambiguous (e.g., if it is due to a failure by the employer, such as a failure to pay wages or moral harassment), the employee may dispute it in labor court to have the termination re-categorized as a dismissal without cause.
  • recognition of a termination, which consists of an employee terminating his employment agreement because he accuses his employer of certain acts, and then files a lawsuit asking the court to rule on the consequences of the termination. Therefore, the termination recognition has the effects of a dismissal without cause if the facts claimed by the employee justifies it. If not, it has the effects of a resignation.
  • court-ordered termination of the employment agreement: when an employee claims that his employer has seriously breached its contractual obligations, he may petition the labor court to terminate his employment agreement. If terminated, it is then considered to be a dismissal without cause. If the court does not order a termination, the employee continues to work under ordinary conditions.

For employees, we also advise them about the means of termination best adapted to their situation, the length of their notice period and the compensation due for the final settlement (solde de tout compte) and the end-of-contract documents they must be provided.

Contact us

See also :

Menu
Contactez-nous 01 80 48 11 11 Fax : 01 80 48 11 22

Démission

Nous accompagnons nos clients dans le cadre d’autres modes de rupture telles que :

  • la démission, qui est l’acte par lequel un salarié rompt son contrat de travail. Si la démission n’est pas claire et qu’elle est équivoque (ex : si elle est motivée par un manquement de l’employeur tel que le non paiement des salaires ou un harcèlement moral), le salarié peut la contester devant le conseil de prud’hommes pour faire requalifier la rupture en licenciement sans cause réelle et sérieuse.

  • la prise d’acte de rupture qui consiste en une rupture du contrat de travail par un salarié qui reproche à son employeur des faits et saisit le juge afin qu’il statue sur les conséquences de cette rupture. Ainsi, la prise d'acte produit les effets d'un licenciement sans cause réelle et sérieuse si les faits invoqués par le salarié la justifiaient. Dans le cas contraire, elle produit les effets d'une démission.

  • la résiliation judiciaire du contrat de travail : lorsqu’un salarié reproche à son employeur des manquements graves à ses obligations contractuelles il peut demander au conseil des prud'hommes de résilier son contrat de travail. En cas de résiliation, la rupture est considérée comme un licenciement sans cause réelle et sérieuse. Si la résiliation judiciaire n'est pas prononcée, le salarié continue de travailler dans les conditions habituelles.

S’agissant des salariés, nous les conseillons également sur le mode de rupture le plus adapté à leur situation, sur la durée de leur préavis et sur les indemnités dues dans le cadre du solde de tout compte ainsi que sur les documents de fin de contrat qu’ils doivent se voir remettre.

Nous contacter

Consultez également :